who the hell is….’Almost~Alice’….?!

I am not a survivor. I am currently a victim.

I blog becuz I am a coward.

I blog becuz I allowed myself to be isolated.

there’s s’posed to be fringe benefits when you are someone’s “kept woman”. I’m not seeing what they are.

Bondage & Discipline isn’t any fun when there’s no sex involved. it’s just being held captive, at that point.

I would never let a man trap me like this. that definitely was not my problem.

my husband wasn’t a sociopath- he was just a Bully and physically assaulted me. but he didn’t scare me.  he was just bigger than me and was only able to catch me off guard in the beginning.

I am Homeless 4 years becuz they said I was “brave”.

I wish I was a coward that day too.

I was blind-sided that:

copyright 2014 by 'Almost~Alice'

copyright 2014 by ‘Almost~Alice’

  1. I would have a sociopath
  2. my sociopath would come in the form of 4 women that I trusted
  3. I would have more than 1 sociopath
  4. i hafta know what sociopath even means….

apparently, sociopaths are also chameleons.

and it’s possible that the ‘better’ sociopath’s come without peni….

I allowed myself to be vulnerable and at the mercy of a soul pirate whose window dressing is just as cute and adorable as your favorite aunti or gran.

I blog because I am alone.

I blog becuz 1 of my 5 Greatest Fears is Invisibility.

I blog becuz I’m practicing my voice (again).

I blog becuz my sociopath has me so very confused.

I blog becuz I need to hear what others see.

I blog becuz I havent been hugged by a real human being in almost two years, and that was done last by a complete stranger.

I blog so I don’t forget who I was.

I blog becuz I might make it back- if I can hold back invisibilty long enough.

copyright 2014 by 'Almost~Alice'

copyright 2014 by ‘Almost~Alice’

you could say, my blog is like a bookmark or breadcrumbs.

and seriously- if you can still hear me…..

I’m pretty sure I found the remains of Hansel & Gretel in the compost bin.

The Groovi-est, Purple-Beaded, Ever-Laughin', Dukk-Lovin', Barefoot, Dirt-Farmin', Hippi Chikki that you'll ever have the Sublime Pleasure to get to know!

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Zero 2 Hero
17 comments on “who the hell is….’Almost~Alice’….?!
  1. InfiniteZip says:

    I love your honesty and writing is being brave. U r never alone as you have me and some eighty other followers too from what I can see. I remember you were giddy with fifty:) hug the ducks for me and the kitties too….do you really eat the eggs? Have never had duck eggs before, and I don’t like to eat duck or goose:) smile sistah, I am listening:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • its funny- i joined that zero to hero challenge and ive been trying to figure out how to get that post you just read from ‘here’ to ‘there’ still…giggle! there’s a place for it, i just can’t make it obey me and go there! i wanted to ask Teela, Ali and your help in selecting out my ‘dirtier’ posts to put in a different blog or page, cuz it tears me up to see my readership drop as i walk thru ‘the Valley of the Shadow of Death’… it only adds to my ‘Invisibility Complex’ and i find it anything but ‘supportive’. i just thought its time i have the ‘nice’ ‘storefront’ type blog for the ‘professional’ writing im working on, SEPARATE from ‘The Darkside’…. the stuff i write for therapy or support i could keep it’round back, so to speak…. like a figurative ‘Speak’ (Easy, of the 20’s)

      am i still making any sense? or is it too late for me?

      will answer duck questions later btw!

      Like

  2. Tela says:

    Why would you want to separate your post from the ‘darkside’?? We are ALL human! We have good days, and we have really shitty days! You write your OWN feelings, not to be judged, not to be criticized but to get those words out! As far as blogging ‘becuz my sociopath has me so very confused”…i think every single person ever involved with a sociopath can relate to that statement. Don’t sugar coat your post! All of us our walking our own path’s that at times are in the shadows of Hell. Great honest post! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  3. oaktreelane says:

    Almost Alice, love your post, you are not invisible and you are not alone. Here’s another hug from a complete stranger cc 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. chrissyfaery36 says:

    I absolutely agree with oaktreelane, you’re not alone 🙂 I consider you a friend even though we haven’t met, and if I lived closer it’d be hugs for you and your furbabies all round! 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Follow DukkSheit Happens………. on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 164 other followers

Composted DukkSheit….
Cloaking Device Failure...
  • 3,269 crashes into my T.A.R.D.I.S.
I Am Free To Date On…..
April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Strangers I Follow….
Other Weirdos Like Me!
Goodreads
Please Help Feed the Duxx Fund
A snap a day

One person's 365 photography project completed but still sharing

Discover

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

Survival Sherpa

Helping each other on the climb to self-reliance and preparedness...the Survival Sherpa way...One step at a time.

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

A Kiss of Death

Beauty. Lifestyle. Illnesses. ...and Ultimately Me...

The Lavender Letters

Deepest thoughts retold from dreams

The Green Fairy

She tempts

Spinning Webbs

The Art & Craft Of A Magickal Life

The Story Of A Guy

A Journey Through The Eyes Of A Guy

Retreat, Refresh, & Reflect

A Place to Relax and Renew with Julie Ann Monzi

Meredith's Reveries

Think, read, write

Blessed Be Garden's Blog

The Entrance To Your Journey (Spiritual & Metaphysical Store)

hocuspocus13

Magickal Arts

Words Read and Written

Ramblings of an aspiring author & book blogger

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

wishingstardiary

A great WordPress.com site

thenarcissistwrites

"Narcissistic personality disorder (NPD) is a personality disorder in which a person is excessively preoccupied with personal adequacy, power, prestige and vanity, mentally unable to see the destructive damage they are causing to themselves and to others in the process."

Eclectic odds n sods

Parenting, Pet Tales, Humour & Photography

Holding together the jello

The adventures of a single dad

Purple's Platitudes

nothing but words ...

Hopeful Circus

A topnotch WordPress.com site

toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

THE CREATIVE PALACE FOR ARTISTS AND AUTHOR RESOURCES

scarredgirl13's Blog

The life and words of a girl fighting depression and difficult times

Labeled Disabled

The journey of a woman moving beyond labels and disabilities to embrace her true essence and path.

Dancing in the Isles of Life

Navigating the Seas of Motherhood

amacowardguy

A purely selfish blog intended only to improve the author's writing skills!

Marie A Marvel

On a magnetic mission to liberate

The Flannel Files

Rae Theodore's BUTCH blog about living in the middle of girl/boy

Crone Confidence

Wise, older woman is the most powerful brand females come in.

Northwest Red Head

An occasionally crafty, supposed grown up, plant killing dachshund wrangler living in the pacific northwest

lostcompanion

Alcoholism

behindthemaskofabuse

Abuse,narcissism,survival,there is hope,poetry,art,photography

bunny slippers

complete nonesense

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

kelzbelzphotography

My journey - The good, bad and the ugly

Teela Hart

Surviving Domestic Violence

GOD{isms}

...finding Gods truths in random places.

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

Diane Tibert

~ writer - editor - publisher ~

2me4art

amy begun saab ~life as i see it. a Vermonter deeply entrenched in Alabama dirt...so i plant flowers.

vic briggs

A writer adrift

Lydia Devadason

An Idiot's Guide to Parenting

